Report of the 24th session of the Asia and Pacific Plant Protection Commission

Publication date
09 Sep 2005
<p>An account of the Commission session held in Bangkok, Thailand from 5 to 9 September 2005. Delegates from 20 commission member countries were present: Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Democratic People s Republic of Korea, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Lao People s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga and Viet Nam. The meeting reviewed the activities of the Commission carried out during the past two years � involving significant programmes dealing with plant protection in the region � and took stock of the overall plant protection situation at national and regional levels. The session also discussed and adopted two regional standards for phytosanitary measures and identified the work programme for the next biennium.</p>
Document number